>I TRIED SO HARD

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I tried so hard.
I tried my best.
I gave you my all,
And now there's nothing left.

You stole my heart
Then tore it in two.
Now I'm falling apart
And don't know what to do.

Divided by decisions,
Burned by the fire,
Confused by your words,
Tempted by desire.

I'm living in the present.
My mind is on the past.
Not knowing what I'll lose,
Not knowing what will last.

Blinded by fear,
Drowning in doubt,
Struggling to be free,
Looking for a way out.

I want to run, I want to hide
From all the pain he caused inside.
I want to scream, I want to cry.
Why can't I tell him goodbye?
I want to move on; I just can't let go.

I love her more than she will ever know.
I want to start over, I want to feel free!
But this pain will never leave me be.

She hurt me bad; the pain is deep
From all the promises she couldn't keep.
All the lies I heard her say
Are in my head and just won't fade.

How can I forget her, leave her behind?
Erase the memories from my mind?
She doesn't love me, and she never will.
She will never care how I feel.

_

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94