The Pillar of Love (Guest post by @queenerica)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


He is as calm as the river bank
He is as cool as the fresh breeze during the evenings
He is like a diamond that reflects kindness wherever he finds himself
He laughs at my joke even when it isn't funny
He knows how much I hate my hair but never stops admiring it
He wants to do everything right to please me
He was everything I wanted
And he was nothing like the others
His act of kindness baffles me
But the heart he was after was one with a thick wall around it

She wasn't looking for love, she wanted to be loved
She didn't want a love you statement, she wanted an I love you
She didn't want bye, she wanted goodbye
She didn't want to hear sorry, she wanted to hear I'm sorry
She didn't want to go clubbing, she wanted to have a slow dance
She didn't want dinners and outings, she wanted toy gun fights and video games, home chill

And these were just different entirely
But she is willing to strive for this, as long as the pillar that remains is love.


Guest post by @queenerica
Image from Pixabay

Sort:  

She is saying how she wants to be loved. I totally love this. She definitely knows what she wants. Oh...i love love...i love being in love. I don't care what it does to me.

Awwn that's sweet and somewhat sad

Yeah, a little sad though.

Wow.....excellent, very nice look. Thanks for sharing

Love, the word is so beautiful . Lovely poem . Thanks for sharing.

This post has received a 0.16 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

The evening is a very spectacular sight, along the banks of riverbed and life partner.
Lucky

Beautiful poem. Love is all

Wow!Your poem is so good.I think you should continue to write new stuff.Upvoted.

This touched me

muy bueno puedes revisar mi ultimo post es un poema escrito por mi,saludos...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61467.71
ETH 3435.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51