THE FEMALE, THE WOMAN

in #poetry7 years ago

I am female
The vast population has structured me as frail
Typical of me to unveil
Continuously portray and act juvenile
Putting up displays of being helpless
With arms all thrown up in flail

I am female
That means I am typically opposite of male
Every slightest discomfort makes me wail
And probably everyone assumes
My acts are old wives tale
Naturally am prone to blackmail

I am female
Treated differently by different races
But amidst their labels
I remain most sought beautiful creation
I represent the beautiful creation
And through their labels I prevail

I am female
Out of my viviparous nature
My value is seen because i maintain continuity
I have being wronged many times over
Relegated to the background of ill repute
Striped of my distinct nature
And that remains part of my tale

I am female
Then I am human
My uniqueness shouldn’t deprive me
Of everything right for me
Just because I am not male
Appreciate my mystery
Even if you don’t understand
The nature of my mind’s fairy tale

A woman
Measured by her physique
Seen as feeble and weak
Her gender obviously depicts it
But who says being female
Is equal to being weak?

A woman
It sounds like it represents
Everything strength is not
Wimpy, lame, limp, powerless
Ineffectual, incompetent, sapless
Irresolute and every word
That labels her as a woman
The opposite gender blind to see
That she came out an angel
Even though she was put through fire
But then he doesn’t have the power to

Do you see?
That beyond the magnificence of her bosom
Lies the seeds of generation yet unborn
That her enforced silence is not weakness
She wasn’t looking for a knight
But she sought a sword

I stand for the F, Female
Future and faith in my fate
For the hope of generations to come

A woman she is
Her soul too deep to explore
By those who swims at the shallow end
She is labelled with negativity
Because she is not understood

The woman
From her comes forth life
This life resists extinction by death
There is continuity
Because she bears the pangs of birth labour

The woman
Tagged as needy by some
Assumed by others that she needs no one
She smiled at their error
She is stillness in chaos
She makes broken beautiful
Invincible they think she is
But they forget her journey forged her

The load the world laid on her
Weighed mightily on her shoulders
Yet she flew with wings as light
In her lies the power to transform
Her scars to beauty marks
She wears them gracefully

Being a woman
Her essence is belittled by the gender
Meant to protect
Full of ego he reduces her
To mere object for his pleasure
Out of fear
He labels her as empty and vain
Hiding under the veil of culture
To demean her humanity

The story of every unfolded era
Hides beneath her skin
Though not born strong
But through fire she was forged strong
Through the furnace of experience
She learnt to be her own hero
When the world she believed in
Let her down times uncountable

Yea, on the pulpit there is
An agreement to respect and to understand
But hypocrisy rears its head
As she is spat on and segregated
All in the name of her gender

Beyond all these
The fire of inhumane nature of man
Sticks to her core nature
Believing in her nature to nurture
And she believes in her victory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60843.64
ETH 2711.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43