Questions

in #poetry8 years ago

When I leave you, will you know how much I loved you so?
When my ashes turn to dust, will you know my love was stronger than any love you have ever known?
When you mourn me, will you mourn me, will you truly mourn me?

You knew, but you didn't know, did you?

I fought your fights, didn't I?
I had your back, didn't I?
I always sided with you, even when you were wrong, didn't I?
Because I loved you, didn't I?
Will it bother you that I left and am no longer there to protect you?

Will you ache as much at my leaving as I ached at your arrival?
Will you know, will you care, that I loved you more than I dared?
Will you tell the world that I was your friend, or will you tell everyone that "I loved that man"?
Will you remember me as lovingly as I died loving you?

Will you visit my grave?
Will you etch on my tombstone, "He loved me dearly"?
Will you even know, since I never told you so, that I love you?

Sort:  

Congratulations @buckkracker! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @buckkracker! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33