Poetry Sessions #1 - "A Stillness" Original Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

'A Stillness'


10629539_375448072616011_4378738279408108671_o.jpg


"A life aligned, show me the signs
I've caught myself so often I know I'll be just fine.
Let go of the fear, in this atmosphere,
for breaths of truth will show the truth of our time.

The moment is now, and forever a choice,
a door that opens up from the sound of your voice.
Everything is possible, life's more than plausible,
Beyond what is audible that's creating noise.

A stillness that never will leave from your side,
a calmness that never will force you to hide.
A deep breath will show you there's a world that's inside you,
you allow it to happen there's no rush for you to try to,

Force it or torch it, burn or extinguish,
Your soul can record it, and never diminish,
A moment of calm, you can find any moment,
when you allow in the breath, and regain your focus."


Thank you all for the support! I find Steemit to be an amazing place to express myself, and I'm grateful to be able to share my thoughts and feelings in the form of poetry. <3

Much love,
Bryan

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bryandivisions to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thanks to @chiefmappster, this article was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66