I am the God of Wine and this is my poem to Civilization.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Divine Muses from Parnassus, whisper into my ears about civilization, make my word fruitful and let me speak with truth...


High civilization show these modern cities
you can see cars, smartphones, powerful internet.
No matter the dangers people loves them to death.
That’s right, it’s correct to be slaves without pity.

So was in the ancient times, just let me compare.
We had wheels, we had chariots, we had stone mills.
Society was very proud of their politic skills:
“We love democracy”, “Do you know how to get there?”

Spirit of civilization and modernity is old and tired
but he’s strong and through Time always persist.
He puts chains in the people who dare to resist.
If education doesn’t work, he will make it by fire.

Here comes mighty Dionysos bromios to disagree
He loves energy, movement, chaos, happiness
He’s always making the rulers to feel comfortless.
He saves the human spirit, undoing ties, setting free.

He make every square law to have not any future.
This God is followed by devoted women and men
They have fire. Great strength is in the heart of them
They pray their God for no more tyranny in their culture.

So, this is the balance. That’s the struggle.
Be correct in your life but don’t forget of chaos.
Be wise, don’t be mad. Try always to be happy
you need the rule and freedom to avoid pathos.
Firmly remember, civilization also makes its juggles.


Los_borrachos_o_el_triunfo_de_Baco_1629_Velázquez.jpg
The Feast of Bacchus or The Drunkards, by Diego Velázquez
(Source)

Sort:  

Are you Familiar with Dionysius the Areopagite ?
Supernal Triad, Deity above all essence, knowledge and goodness; Guide of Christians to Divine Wisdom; direct our path to the ultimate summit of your mystical knowledge, most incomprehensible, most luminous and most exalted, where the pure, absolute and immutable mysteries of theology are veiled in the dazzling obscurity of the secret Silence, outshining all brilliance with the intensity of their Darkness, and surcharging our blinded intellects with the utterly impalpable and invisible fairness of glories surpassing all beauty.

Let this be my prayer; but do, dear Timothy, in the diligent exercise of mystical contemplation, leave behind the senses and the operations of the intellect, and all things sensible and intellectual, and all things in the world of being and nonbeing, that you may arise by unknowing towards the union, as far as is attainable, with it that transcends all being and all knowledge. For by the unceasing and absolute renunciation of yourself and of all things you may be borne on high, through pure and entire self-abnegation, into the superessential Radiance of the Divine Darkness

The words of this philosopher and christian saint are worth to receive my maenads' chant!! That's the mystery of Trinity, wich always result in One. This is dificult to comprehend, even for the sharpest minds!! Let's forget of the senses, we need to see through our hearts!!! Thanks to you, my dear friend!! Evoé!!!
Loading...

Loved every word of it. Awesome

Oh, Thank you very much, my dear friend!! You make me blush with these beautiful words!! For you my gift of wine, joy and my maenads' chant!! Also an olympic Hug!! Evoé!!!

Great poem and blog!! I think I have to visit here more often because I like Theater, that is my life and you are the God!! I send you a Big Hug and good vibes, I'm glad to find you here, @Bromios!!! :)

Oh, Dearest!! The Nymphs of the river my Maenads all my Fauns and Me salute you!! We are looking forward to see your performance so we are making Bacchanalia in your place!! I'm gladly concede to you my gift of wine and the maenads' chant!!!

Evoé!!!

Thank you very Much!!! You are welcome in my place and it will be an honour. All the best for this journey!! Cheers!!! :D

Happy libations!!
Evoé!!

Indeed. Wonderful .... UpVoted. Now I will also Resteem. Try to be Happy

I will!! But first I'm much grateful for your visit and enjoying this poem forged on the wheels of modern day!! For you a large Hug with the strength of Chiron!! Always joy and good Love!!! Evoé!!

If only we had all decided to worship Dionysus, the God of Wine.... the world would be a much happier place. Why instead did we choose to Worship the God of Thunder, the God of Terror, the God of Fear and Jealously ?

Those gods, oh my friend! They're ugly I know and full of wrath. They are arrogant and also enjoy fear but you must know that they, like you and me, are attached to the wheel of fortune. Someone called her Ananke, the cruel necesity, who is in the bottom of the reality we see!!
Evoé!!

Interestingly .... In his Quaestiones Convivales, the Greek writer Plutarch of Chaeronea claimed that Yahweh was equivalent to Dionysus, the ancient Greek god of wine, drunkenness, and ritual madness.

Oah, oah!!! This is really news for me... Yahweh!!! Nobody told me about Plutarch's words now I'm going to read!!! I'm often compared with Christ or He with me... and yes, we both have a common ground, with Shiva, Apollo and also with the Sun!!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bromius to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bromius from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Thank you very much!! Evoé!!

Congratulations @bromius! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48