30 DAY HAIKU CHALLENGE DAY 18- DRENCH

in #poetry7 years ago

2016-06-29 12.49.32 1.jpg

DRENCH

Close your weary eyes
Drench and drown all your sorrows
Be one with nature.

Sort:  

wow that looks amazing

Thank you so much!

Red-stained gurgling brook
Upstream lays the battlefield
misspent youths flow free

That's definitely a place I'd like to bring a couple drinks and snacks and kick back and read all day!

I had a great time here actually. But I think the place is temporarily closed due to rocks falling nearby the area.

Oh darn! That always throws a wrench in things.
Are they hot springs? Hot springs are quite nice in Canada, surrounded by snow and relaxing in a steam-filled natural-built haven!

Yes they are. It was my first time dipping in a hot spring and I can't even put half of my body because it was extremely hot. Unlike the people who are residing near the area, they can soak their entire body and even manage to stay in a long period of time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47