30 Day Haiku Challenge

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_1515489623863.jpg

What is a Haiku?
A Haiku is a kind of Japanese poem composed of 3 lines: The 1st line having 5 syllables, the second line having 7 syllables, the 3rd line having 5 syllables. The Haiku often focuses on the subject of nature.

I have always been a fan of Haiku. That is why I want to challenge myself to compose 30 Haikus in the span of 30 days (A haiku each day). I will be posting my Haikus here in steemit to share to my readers. I will also incorporate my Haiku with photographs I capture myself. I humbly appreciate feedbacks coming from you.

Feel free also to join the challenge. Set thirtydayhaikuchallenge as one of your primary tags so I can see your works too. This is not a contest but a way to show our love to poetry. My 30 days start tomorrow. I hope you enjoy my poems! :)

Sort:  

Hi
I'm currently doing a 30 day drawing, scribble, doodle challenge #bicscrawl. Similarly I have taken it on just to challenge myself and have invited others to just join in if they want too.
I will add a haiku to my post from tomorrow and use your tag. Thanks.
I spotted your haiku challenge on @themadrunnah recent post BTW
I enjoy a haiku very much.

Thank you so much @girlbeforemirror for checking out my post! I will make sure I check out your posts and haikus too. Thanks :)

Great idea! I'm joining you in this challenge!
;-)

Nice! Don't forget to set thirtydayhaikuchallenge as one of your tags :)

Thanks - will do!

Nice challenge! Makes me want to be a japanese poet..😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46