LET GO ..... DOWN THE STEPS OF LIFE ~ NOT ELSA’s LET IT GO THOUGH

in #poetry5 years ago

46639E2C-99B0-48CA-8934-0B035F7C0341.jpeg

IF I LET GO .... a story of me down the steps of life

To "let go" does not mean I stopped caring, It just means I can't do it anymore due to and because of life.

To "let go" is not to cut myself off, it's the realization I can't control another human.

For me "let go" is not to enable, but to allow learning from natural processes

For me "let go" is to admit to power loss which means the outcome is not in my hands.

To "let go" is not to try to change or blame another, it's to make the most of myself.

To "let go" is not to care for, but to care about, and be at peace.

To "let go" is not to fix, but to be supportive as much I can.

To "let go" is not to judge, but to allow another to be a human being too instead of seeing a alien.

To "let go" is not to be in the middle arranging the outcomes, but to allow others to affect their own destiny or meaning in life.

To "let go" is not to be protective, it's to permit another to face the brutal and sometimes ugly reality.

To "let go" is not to deny, but to accept the inevitable.

To "let go" it not to nag, scold, downvote or argue, but instead to search out my own shortcomings, and correct them in silence.

To "let go" is not to adjust everything to my desires

but to take each day as it comes, and cherish myself and my loved ones in it.

To "let go" is not to criticize and regulate anybody but to try to become what I dream I can be.

To "let go" is not to regret the past, but to grow and live for the future.

To "let go" is to fear less, and love more, these days with steemit in it next to all I already had.

To let go might be just as simple as Elsa does in the film Frozen ......

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated
And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy !

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488
COME AND JOIN !

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me. @brittandjosie originals

Sources used : Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone.

I would like to thank You for Reading my blog but Feel free to leave me any feedback.

F24F830A-716C-46D4-801E-491601B499F6.jpeg

#marlians, #neoxian, #creativecoin
#palnet #steemitmamas #powerhousecreatives #CC
#mediaofficials #steemterminal #heyhaveyamet

Sort:  

Hi @brittandjosie. Great advice for all to adhere to. I know I've had to "let go" of many things and people in my life. And there's still probably more to come. What I've noticed about myself is that I'm not as rigid as I once was.

It comes a time in your life when you get tired of trying to "fix" everything and everyone you know according to how you perceive things to be. At this stage in my life, I have enough everyday just to take care of myself.

the time trying to fix is gone, i do help but at my own pace and to my own heart , and surrounded by great people otherwise its a no go

I never thought of letting go in a positive way. We have the notion of letting go is giving up but it actually does more to help.

Me neither , but i tried it and it works, its possible and give more room for new things, ketting go before things go bad, downgrade or become nasty is powerfull, and you Can always take things back after a while and try again. I had fun coming to this conclusion. And made a blog about it hahahaha

Coming from the king in daily freewrite that is a huge compliment

You are very insightful to compose this piece! So often we don't recognize the point when we should let go, and the resulting outcome is usually more heartache and confusion. Great post!

I tried to come to terms with some things before things turned bad and it works, less bad results and this way you can always try again later because you didnt let it go to far.

Sometimes we have to let go. I left the love of my life for many reasons. At that point I can´t live with her. Is difficult live without her but is more healthy for me. Thank you for share this. Have a nice day/night and greetings from Argentina.

Hello friend that’s sad but if you belong your paths will cross again

good write brit,
to let go doesn't mean you'll leave everything. Letting go sometimes to make a detour..
found it in #pypt

Pau thank you very much and indeed ketting go is sometimes best

This would make a very good song called Let Go!

Thank you so much for sharing your great advice through the medium of poetry.

Though I missed the last #PYPT Show I found your lovely poetry on @shadowspub's TokenBB Forum Feed. I am glad that @healthyrecipes shared it.

We got LET IT GO and LET IT BE so this would be a wondeful addition

That's the spirit!

I can sing the Elsa song now hahahah

Congratulations @brittandjosie! This post has been featured in today's Power House Creatives curation post!

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our FB Page and Twitter feed.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Thats always appreciated

I say let it go to unnecessary taxes, bills, expenses and waste.

That’s a great one , and indeed plastic waste , if we could solve that wow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74