You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sound Check [Day 84 of the 5 Minutes Freewrite]

in #poetry7 years ago

Thank you for your reply. I re-read your poem a few times. Knowing me, I think that I still would have misread your piece even without having seen the tag. Sorry. I can understand now the meaning in what you wrote (after having known you for a while now I really should have caught on the first time around).

I have this simplistic brain that goes off in a different direction than where it should. I don't think anything that people write is a bunch of words, well except for when they write a bunch of words. (I've seen some posts that just have random word. Who knows, maybe those had meanings that I was too simple to understand as well?). Your writing is thoughtful, often deeper than I can appreciate, and honest eith what you want to say. While it didn't take me where you wanted it to, the problem is with my perspective, not your words. Sorry @f3nix, you deserve a better audience for your writing than me. Also, if you feel like writing about kittens please do ( but only because you feel so inspired).

I have had the pleasure of enjoying H. R. Giger's art since I discovered his work while in high school. I haven't seen the final documentary regarding him, Dark Star, but I should. I may originally found his art through the movie Aliens but there is much more to be enjoyed. His pieces elicit strong reactions and are practically hypnotizing.

Sort:  

Don't underestimate yourself @brisby .. Your comments are always precious and never banal and I don't think that you have a simplicistic brain at all..c'mon who do you want to fool? :-D Someone simple would never appreciate H.R. Giger and, instead, would consider its art just disturbing (well..IT IS disturbing but that's the intent and part of its charm). Other artists I love are Magritte (surrealism) and the Flemish painter Hyeronimus Bosch :-) I haven't seen that documentary too..thank you for telling me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62218.49
ETH 2445.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62