Poetry and Songs Saved My Life.. Entry 1 of Blog.. Passion Is The Gateway Drug

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)
This is an old video with me sharing about Music and how it saved my life to express myself.


This is an old video with me sharing about Music and how it saved my life to express myself.

There was a time in my life when I wanted badly to leave this life. At some point, it was music, writing and self expression which kept me alive. 

This poem/song was one of my favorites-- I thought it was for 'a girl' but in the end it was an ode to my self- to keep going.. to stay here. 


You are the only thing that’s blooming (poem version)


You Are The Only Thing That’s Blooming
You are the only light that shines,

Keep the mystery to your---self,
Don’t let anyone know you know.

Share it,
Bare it,
(and) Bleed it,
(and) Need it,
(and) You see it,
you wanna Be it,

But give it away without giving it...... in
Never reveal your sources,
It’s natural to hide
When you are the only one that’s blooming!
You are the only one that shines.

(You) might as well be bored,
(There’s) no reason to be excited,
Living is a dead-end job,
This life is in all-ways dying,

Remember that-
You are all-ways blooming!
You are the only one that shines!

When your time comes,
This is nothing but a strange dream.
When every step forward
Is another back.
Luck is reserved for dead end virgins,
C‘ est la vie,
You are the only one that’s dying!

Death &
Rebirth,
Monumental
occurrences.

See infinity in the grain of sand,
Like innocence lost,
You are the only thing that’s blooming!
You are the only light that shines!

You are the only thing that’s blooming!
You are the only thing that’s blooming!
You are the only light that shines!

You are the only thing that’s blooming (song version)

Power Chords unless otherwise noted:
A7 Em7

Verse 1

Bm G F# G
You Are The Only Thing That’s Blooming
You are the only light that shines,

G F# B
Keep the mystery to your---self,

G F# B
Don’t let anyone know you know.

Bridge: (single strums for each line)

Em7
Share it,

A7
Bare it,

Em7
(and) Bleed it,

A7
(and) Need it,

Em7
(and) You see it,

A7
you wanna Be it,


Verse II

G A F# G
But give it away without giving it...... in

F# A
Never reveal your sources,

F#m Gm
It’s natural to hide

Bm G F# G
When you are the only one that’s blooming!
You are the only one that shines.

Chorus

D A
(You) might as well be bored,

D A
(There’s) no reason to be excited,

Bridge

D5 A5
Living is a dead-end job,

D5 A5
This life is in all-ways dying,

Verse III

A7/Em7
Remember that-

D A
You are all-ways blooming!

Bm G F#
You are the only one that shines!

D A
When your time comes,
This is nothing but a strange dream.
When every step forward
Is another back.
Luck is reserved for dead end virgins,
C‘ est la vie,
You are the only one that’s dying!

Bridge

D or Em7
Death &

A or A7
Rebirth,

D or Em7
Monumental

A or A7
occurrences.

Verse IV

Em7 A7
See infinity in the grain of sand,

B A
Like innocence lost,

D A
You are the only thing that’s blooming!
You are the only light that shines!
You are the only thing that’s blooming!
You are the only thing that’s blooming!
You are the only light that shines!

Sort:  

WOW!!! Thanks for nourishing my spirit and soul. Please keep writing, Much success to you @bretawarshawsky

Thank you @rensoul17 -- I appreciate the kind words <3

I love this, " From medication to meditation" Thank you for sharing your gift and shining your light, it will light the way for many who have struggled through the darkest night of the soul. I feel your vision is needed and im grateful to give my little vote.

Thanks @metazenmama, (love the name), I appreciate the reply and support <3

Thank you and I meant every word, the mission deeply resonants.

Good luck and best wishes for your project Bret! It's a great idea, feel free to share your kickstarter with me, so I can share it on fb.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58192.51
ETH 2295.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50