Sleep Now ~ Original Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago

I will sleep now

I will no longer subdue myself to this,
this cruel state of awareness
I will no longer be confined
to this cold reality

Yes I will sleep now

I will close my eyes and forget
this horrid daze of consciousness
I will no longer be submerged in this
this terrifying conspiracies and dreadful transgressions

Please let me sleep now

let me not wonder of problems to come
and bridges that I am yet to cross
I no longer want to play this lawless game in life

I would rather dream of bitter along with the sweet
But not of love
Nor of hate
and certainly not of things regretted to late

image credit: www.pixabay.com

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.22 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 27 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for the info

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98