Desert ~ Original Poetry by @breezin

in #poetry7 years ago

A foundation you gave me
the pillars stood tall
had I only tried
to build a roof and a wall

The bedding was made
the seeds were all sown
If i had just watered
the garden would have grown

The droppers were planted
the gates were up
a few stubborn nails
and a fence i'd have up

All the things to make a good home
you gave to me to be my own
yet here i am in a desert
as i never laid a single brick of wisdom down
nor nourish your seeds of love with care
nor protect it all with knowledge

while I stood appreciating the landscape

Imgae credit: www.pixabay.com
Gif specially made for me by @papa-pepper

Sort:  

Cool photography,
Good job @breezin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73