The Beauty Of Words.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Words have made me happy today. Yes they have in every way. Why? Becouse of the beauty words convey. The way a sentence flows like a river, the same way paint flow on to a canvas. Words are a gateway into the mind where we can imagine other worlds. We can write things that have never been written before and be the creators of it all. The endless sea of words pours forever giving gifts to us all. Some use a paint brush to imagine. Well I use letters. Only 26 letters in the English alphabet. Yet if used correctly you can change those 26 letters into a form art. Transforming something so simple into a creative piece with profound meanings. I specifically love when a book, or article catches the eye. Making it impossible to put it down. Things like this are why I find writing to be so meaningful and serendipitous.

Sort:  

In the last few years I've gained an appreciation for audiobooks. Though I must admit that the first series of books I listen to were all non-fiction self-help type books. Recently discovered a fictional book that captivated my attention. In the matter of a week I finished all six books in the series. I discovered that an audiobook can be better than any movie, especially if the writer is skilled in words. As I was listening through the series I kept thinking this is so much better than the movie. Though I have not watched a movie on the series, my mind was constantly filled with the different images that were saved from having listened to the audiobook. Unfortunately I reach book 6 and there were no more books to devour. So for a week I found myself dreaming of different scenarios inspired by the book. The Power of Words to paint images is absolutely wonderful. This is a nice post thanks for sharing. :)

you are very welcome. I have experienced what you are talking about and It really can be great for sure. I think the way a writer can tell he is doing a great job is if the sentence is easy to picture in the mind. Sometimes I get lost in the big words some people use and can't follow everything. Like books about high level mathematics. Have you ever read a book that became a movie and then decided that what you were picturing in your head before the movie was better then the actual movie?

Thanks. Have a nice week baldove.

Good poem! Thanks for sharing.

You a very welcome. Have a good week.

The power of words is truly impressive. You can completely change a persons outlook on life with a few simple sentences.

The length of what you write is irrelevant if you put together a the right sequence of words to convey your message in the most meaningful way.

I agree with what you said. Some of the best articles I have found were no more then 6 paragraphs.

Same, although I am also guilty of writing too much sometimes. :P

I agree, with @freedomexists, you speak about words with great care and with very few actual words :)
that's awesome!!

This post has received a 0.02 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @dreamingirwin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70