The wake of life

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


 

I must have read somewhere, "if I had the opportunity to live my life again, I would live it as I have lived it," to which I would add,"but at times I would be forced to stop. I couldn't miss the opportunity to touch up some details, making repairs here and there. It would lower the tone of many words. He'd change his frown for a nice smile. I would forget about reproaches and have the sense to share more quality time with my loved ones.

The moment to choose an intimate place for meditation is now, today it is our present, our great gift of life, to move away from the hustle and bustle and seek our inner voice which will guide us and help us to take a look at the place where we are; what are the circumstances that surround us today. And much more importantly, who are the people around us, how many people I can turn to today, looking for help, with a total security of getting the response and support I expect.

How many times have we not wished, with all our strength, to repair the instruments destroyed by a sad outburst of rage. How many times have we not wished that those hurtful words, have come from somewhere else less from a wounded and maltreated heart. How many times, and again, have we asked forgiveness for being so foolish and clumsy.

While we are still on this fast and fleeting voyage, there will be time and place to fill our trail with joy and happy moments; let us be careful not to delay.

For everyone who reads to me: First of all, thank you. I hope you like my words. I've been thinking about learning more about the platform. I'm a little old, and this html language is complicated for me, but I promise improvement. A good day for everyone.

Sort:  

Thank your for the lovely post.

Keep sharing and you look like your doing pretty good with HTML. Your bolding and centering and that is amazing!!

🎀 @theprettysoul 🎀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43