The Poem inspired by an unexpected encounter.

in #poetry7 years ago

The most surprised of the class was me. When the teacher, with her eyes full of joy, asked me with emotion: how did you get inspired, where did the inspiration come from?

"The Reading "

How distant you were,
That time was passing by,
And I didn't realize it,
That I needed you!
more than oxygen
that feeds my veins.

Now that I find you
I delight in your ways.
And I watch each one
from your various parts.
Full of motives,
and unsurpassed feats.

Now that I find you
Eternal companion!
That's when they sprout more,
Ideas already buried,
but they weren't dead.

A new day is born,
the Sun, the Light and its beauty.
Where was I?
That I didn't realize.
That it was up to you,
my whole life.

All my whole life.
Now it's not empty,
as in ancient times.
Now those letters,
they look the most beautiful.

I can't wait for it.
That I can have them.
He longed to observe them, embrace them, love them.
You're not far now.
Eternal Companion.

Whoever thought that, in the distant future, he would have the privilege of publishing these beloved lines in a social network called Steemit.

ELLA.jpg

May Health always accompany you Steemit community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97