Poem: "Artistic Tyrants"

in #poetry7 years ago

*This is copyrighted material from my first book, "Saturnian Tonsure." I hope you find this little poem to be thought-provoking! Not many people know Adolf Hitler was a painter. I encourage you to go and look up images of his many paintings.

Artistic Tyrants

Should it shock one that
Hitler was a marvelous artist?
There are masses of oppressors
Who are imaginative.
It may be that, had he succeeded
As a painter, the Nazi would
Have remained unborn.
How many sensitive men,
Rejected, must remake
Themselves into merciless beasts?
How many, seeking freedom,
Shall annihilate to experience it?

9780692819593.jpg

Sort:  

Interesting. Thought provoking. Fun. Just the way I like my poetry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31