Alphabetical Poetry and challenging myself because why? It's what we as a species do.... We stay busysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Alphabetical writing..... Poetry...

This next piece, I just wrote. I don't know how to feel about it. But, my husband wrote a piece that only contained words starting with a certain letter. I was blown away, of course he's not all into himself about it, meanwhile I'm salivating on it. Also, there is this rapper called Blackalicious that has a rap in alphabetical order, also inspiration. This lead me in the direction of me testing out my skill in this respect. Could I write a poem or anything using only words starting with a certain letter? I decided to start at the beginning. This may or may not be complete, but starting at the beginning seemed Apropos, Pun intended :) This is my very elementary take on writing only using words starting with A. I think I did okay. Would you like to try??? Here's my work in words starting with A, granted I wrote it in 10 minutes. I had to use my own vocabulary. I'm positive it could be better using a thesaurus and Dictionary... Any who let me know. The "A" poem below.

Adding, adoration always.
Alleviating all adverse actions
And alienating alone, alright
Absolution, accosting any
Adverse actions, Accountable at all?
Abject adoring alludes
Affluent abominations
Angry at all? Absolutely
Awesome appointment alluding
Absolutely alluring, as always
All, always abrupt
Absolution
Applying an argument appropriate.... "A"

Sort:  

amazing.... this post is so awesome.

@brandi

Thank you, I had to look for your comment as it was automatically hidden. But since it's Steemit and not the others censorship doesn't exist. Thank you for commenting

Just taking this opportunity to say "THANK YOU FOR FOLLOWING ME"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78