WE'RE FROM HERE (SPOKEN WORDS) by @brainz

in #poetry7 years ago

We're from here, a small town somewhere, the same burdens we all bear, by how the government view this, this is unclear, before you pull out your brooms and umbrella i pause there, oh yeah its all fair....

9beYxca.jpg
Image Source

So me and my friends have dreams, and mine happens to be music, nothing much gives me greater joy than to sing and create and have my best friend produced it, and sometimes I look to him and say, we just got to let the music sink in, cause I got no CV, no Lipton.....

And I am done with schooling, no afters, no masters, that's not the story I want, so I just let certain things come faster, but we're OK, we're comfortable, we're grateful, we know we're blessed to even be here, God had been faithful..

quote-god-has-been-faithful-time-and-again-to-surround-me-with-people-that-sharpen-me-and-that-make-me-tobymac-185617.jpg
Image Source

So I am still playing this beats, writing dreams down, thinking on how everything seems now, today I went to the movies alone, no one bothered me, one guy said "what's up" but he couldn't remembered where he had seen or heard of me...

Do i want to be the guy who can't walk through the mall, or the guy who spend no time with his family at all? Is it all worth killing for? Or we just try?...

Cause the truth is, some people just died, and I don't want to look back to when I was 17 and wished I was some guy, I wanna share my story and let the questions be How? And Not Why?..

The future is the past you can change to me, so if you could decide the story you want to tell at dinner 20 years from today, what's it gonna be?...

quote-that-s-the-great-thing-about-the-future-nobody-knows-what-s-going-to-happen-that-s-what-joe-76-22-74.jpg
Image Source

So we can seat here tonight and pave it out, or we can hit the Street club and wave it out....

You went out tonight and have a great time, good music, pretty women and a great wine, and at journey back to the car you could barely walk a straight line, and u can't tell if the girls are pretty Cause after two three shots all women stay fine, so the girls dishing out lies and we laughing at the taste, cause if I hit and my man hit it we call it all a brace oh pardon me for talking like a waste ....

The truth is I pray to be blessed, to help and provide for someone, and to be a guide for someone, cause some people don't need much, some people just need lunch...

We are from here, give someone a hand today, leave out a story, you'll be proud to say, cause if I bring happiness to a few, then you do the exact same too, there is no telling what we can do, We're from here!!!

81eb7fabdb79eb47ce6d7b07b90d11c0.jpg
Image Source

Every Pictures Used Are There To Correspond The Spoken Word, Giving It Meaning.

Thanks For Reading.

Follow me @brainz i will follow back.

#Poetry
#Photography
#Spokenwords

Sort:  

Wow.. Awesome words sweet.. Always inspiring

@originalworks Check this out

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @brainz to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34