Hades Will Judge - Day 182 - 184 - 365 Days of Writing

in #poetry6 years ago

QmZdYJaRRhnVJJetoAnDdURPrDYY2tqgjmN81M2DwK4gNE.jpeg

Velizar Ivanov on Unsplash

Hades will judge, I sob
I'll pray, clamour, full of sorrow
Death pang besieged our home
Supplication made, this we hope.

.

Epidemic, I cried out, she breathe gently lowered, grave knows who she is
Beastly death, come not here again
My innocent, shyness, gone with the wind.

.

Then came the hearsay, not so
A consistent lie makes a little truth
Thoughts became words, now the flesh
Who murdered mum, why not me instead.

.

QmYfnR754rwrUX6fdmW491nCBpZJuZ4nbkCZyWCsACfh9M.jpeg
Philipp Pilz on Unsplash

Craziness crept, so was madness
Resolute, withdrawn, bullied,
Sad for morn, depressed for the even
If one could unravel this.

.

Solitude by the sea
Lighthouse, I'll stay all day
If this thought could pass me by
For once find a perfect life.

.

Psychedelic, suicide never leave
Each day was a fight to live
Had to let it go now
Those thoughts made me thin.

QmbiMWyb1PoJiShTbn8dUyUxdZtvwNjR8Sqppn8qi577fW.jpeg
Photo by Ben Konfrst on Unsplash

Years gone by, mystery unraveled
She has amass wealth greater than her
Need to be checked and plundered
Husband devices the murder.

.

Coming to term with my curse
Sitting across my dog 🐶
Why can't everyone be innocent
Hades will judge, I sob.

...

...

...

The above poem is written in response to @mydivathings #365daysofwriting challenge.

The story was inspired by a true event, also an awareness to spouse murder among women.

QmVpU1DEDeAhYQMch6azkeSYMSXf8SvsXQVbK98QqHmzQw.gif

  • Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
  • If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
  • Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops, #steemsecrets and #ulogs.
    Thank you!
Sort:  

Get a free Bible for your phone, tablet, and computer. bible.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69768.04
ETH 3884.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73