Finding Hope, Heads bowed, Eyes close.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Tis the time when sleep depart
And dreams cease
Demons are now nearer
For they feed on sad souls
If only I could find the elixir
My search will bring me to heaven's gate.

image
source
Sometimes I bowed my head
Low enough for sorrow to crept in
Atimes I keep quiet
Silenced enough to be trampled upon
And this time I walk alone
Loneliness that leaves a scar.

Deep in thought, think aloft
I've passed through the red sea
Wandering in the wilderness of life
If I might, just might, by a glimpse of chance
Maybe I will find hope
The hope of a blessed future.

image
source
She smiles,yeah I found her
My hope, my love, God -sent
A smile long enough to raise the dead
A laughter broad enough to brighten a future
Let me sleep my dear, she frowned back
Work my dear, till day break, work smart.

Sort:  

Third stanza got my attention, deep.

My observation, always try as much as possible to avoid watermarked images.

Thanks boss, I'll make amend.

the progression from sadness to joy is adorable, luv ur wording...!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82