Poem about Moving On

in #poetry6 years ago

Time heals all wounds
is what they want us to believe
hoping pain will not consume.

Yet, pain can unbearably stay.
Holding us to remember,
leaving us to decay.

Actively, we must move on.
Processing the pain,
until it is gone.

Even when we think it's over,
we have to be ready
to hold onto our composure.

It may return,
with a simple memory
ready to once again burn.

To remain strong,
we have to fight
all of the wrong.

Instead of clinging to the pain,
we must cling to the good,
so that hope remains.

It isn't the bad in others
that sustains us,
Those thoughts make us suffer.

Instead, holding onto our humanity,
and how suffering brought us strength
is what will give us sanity.

Sort:  

Wonderful poem! Happy to see you're back!

Thank ya, thank ya! I'm not full blast back like before, but I'm here. How are you?

Tired but excited! I wrote a new story and am ready to post it just as soon as I figure something out in the HTML-type-thingie-code... I don't know. I'm tired. =_=

Awesome! I am sure it is good. I wish I could help, but I'm pretty computer illiterate. However, if you described it more, I might be able to help some.

This is a very good poem.😇

According to my thinking, I concluded from this poem that, we should never loose our hope. We should cling with disappointment, with our hope and courage.
Thanks for sharing good poem.

Thank you! I'm glad you found some meaning in it. I think the overall message is that we should move on from hurt or disappointment for ourselves and our own well-being.

Thanks for illustrations of this poem.

You're welcome!

Finding the good in things is tough. Moving on is not easy. We should open up to others and be with those who will be our strength.

Agreed. I am glad that I have good people who support me. However, it can be a challenge to find those people who can be a rock for us.

I've come to realize that sometimes even those you think will be there for you through and through, there comes a time that they will not be. However, what's interesting is that some will be there for you at the right time.

The ones that are there, are the ones to cherish!

You really have way with words. You can say everything in just one sentence lol!

I don't know about that... my mouth runs on like a motor boat most of the time lol. I guess with typing and writing it is easier to think about what you will put down, then when you are having a spontaneous conversation with a person.

Haha! Yes, with typing, you can edit and delete. Unlike when speaking, either you are lost for words or you speak words you will regret.

Yes... I put my foot in my mouth all of the time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64