Spiritual warfare (build poem)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

images-10.jpeg

Spiritual warfare(poem)

Woken from my sleep this night…
there’s a war on the horizon; all my exits blocked no escape from this fight.

My fate engulfs me as the angels warn me.
The very earth trembles as the demons swarm me.

They resembled my sins and dared me to flee.
I was blinded by fear making them harder to see.

I heard a voice call to me….who does thee fight for?
ANSWER me boy and or become crushed once more.

I was torn by the question …as my flesh began to wrestle with my spirit.
SPIRT: DEEP DOWN YOU WANT TO SERVE GOD

FLESH: AND YET YOUR SO DIRTY

FLESH: I JUST WANNA HELP YOU

SPIRIT: ALL IT DOES IS HURT YOU, AND WHEN YOUR CRUSHED AND BROKEN

YOUR FLESH WIIL DESERT YOU AND LEAVE YOU IN VAIN.

FLESH: I KEEP YOU FOCUSED AND STRONG, USING ME THERE IS NO PAIN.

No , with flesh there’s always pain, I need gods grace to fall upon me I need his rain.
Still to this day my battle rages on

by: anthony r. barber jr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36