" Son and his father" (BUILD POEM)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

images-11.jpeg

" Son and his father"(POEM)

What’s wrong my son..
I feel like ending it all….I think I’m losing my grip I know I’m gonna fall.

Where’s your faith..
I think I left it at home…I felt lighter without it….I need quick feet when I roam.

Still why run…
When your living so foul ..you tend to prefer the dark so you flee from the sun.

Are you done?
With what?
With all this crying and pain you know that life is no game only you are to blame.

Stop convicting me…!!!
But you’ve convicted yourself…every time you do something foolish… putting your faith on a shelf..!!!

I apologize…
Only when you’ve fallen and you need my hand…I gave you two functioning legs, stand up be a man.

Where’s your mercy….
I’ve shown it…
When…?
You dare ask me this…I’ve always been there for you, look at all your sin.
Search your heart …if it’s not made of stone…let me into your house you’ll never dine alone.

By: Anthony R Barber Jr

ALL FEEDBACK IS MOST APPRECIATED NOT BECAUSE I CARE TO BE CRITIQUED BY WHOMEVER, BUT BECAUSE I ENJOY HEARING HOW IT MADE OTHERS FEEL...PEACE

Sort:  

It reads more like a rap than more traditional poetry. But it is well written so keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36