Peace and Love

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170804_194511.jpg

I lay in the meadow
with wildflowers all around.
I hear curious squirrels
and wildlife scamper about.

IMG_20170804_194450.jpg

I gaze up at the sky.
Baby blue, orange, and pink
fill my wondering eye
with beautiful imagery. I think.

I didn't come alone.
My lover brought me
for an evening of romance
and wonders to see.

IMG_20170804_194500.jpg

I dressed my best.
I'm thinking it's a proposal.
I couldn't be more wrong.
He's thinking of disposal.

He shot me without warning.
He has left me for dead.
I don't know what I did
to deserve this instead.

There is no one nearby
and I can't move my legs.
I don't have my phone
for assistance to beg.

IMG_20170804_194511.jpg

So I lay here quietly
and enjoy my last view.
I will drift away soon,
so I bid you adieu.

@borednurse

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures , Sunset love <3

BTW Followed you and lets connect on steemit and grow our account :)

I like your posts. Following, and thank you! My pics were taken on my phone in my backyard.

Congratulations @borednurse! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.64
ETH 3491.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53