Hope

in #poetry7 years ago

I wish you could dive into the deepest part of me
I wish you could feel my every heartbeat
I wish you could think my thoughts as they rise
And the this vague world through eyes, through mine

See the falseness and hypocrisy
See the corrupt officials and failed democracy
Experience disdain and reluctant resentment
Voice in silence, my discontentment

Fight my battles no one views
On issues lost between the pews
Clutch the longing inside my gut
To cherish, love, and to trust

I wish you could live through all these things
To fully comprehend the reversal within me

The world turns when I'm with you
Life becomes promising, golden, and true
There are no lies nor intricate schemes
No one wins through unjust means

My weight is lifted and mind is cleared
Everything shifted, nothing left to be feared
To understand my love for you is nearly impossible
But to get an idea, visit heaven, if that's plausible

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59