Hazel Eyes

in #poetry7 years ago

You never realise how much you notice them,
Until you fall in love with someone who has them.
The vibe they give are heaven sent,
They give you a special message
Unrealistic..
The way you close your eyes
You could miss it.
How they glisten..
A room could brighten
Feeling delighted
Only noticing it's you feeling this true
But what else matters?
Because you feel so flattered
When the hazel eyes
Are only staring at you
The whole world stops
My heart just drops
The lightbulb above my head pops
And all I'm stuck with are my thoughts
Coming to understand I'm blind
Blind to what I was just taught
Realising I would rather be blind
If it meant to have to live a life
Without your hazel eyes

Sort:  

Congratulations @bombmom0414! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

WoW! I truly feel like a special person after reading your lovely poem @bombmom0414 Thank youuuuu !
LMAN.GIF

Thank you so much! I'm glad to make an impact 😊 I have a poem previously posted to this, follow me of you were interested in reading more in the future!

Great ! You have a new hazel-eyed friend and follower !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76