Poem Blog - Taco Bell for Lunch

in #poetry7 years ago

Taco Bell For Lunch

For lunch today, I decided on Taco Bell

Some of my friends call it Taco Hell

It never disappoints when it’s going down

But later in the day, it might make me frown

Maybe I shouldn’t have gone with sauce so hot

But then again, it did hit the spot

Was the Crunchwrap supreme a tad too aggressive?

No, but add a soft taco and fries, wow impressive

Now I know what you’re thinking, but no it’s not true

I’m not always a fatass, hey look, Mtn. Dew

Sorry I got sidetracked, I had to quench my thirst

What better way than with a caffeine burst?

Now I am satisfied and have a big smirk

Unfortunately, it’s time to get back to work

A few hours later and the stomach starts to rumble

What have I done? I should have been humble

You have to respect the Crunchwrap supreme

Otherwise, it’ll turn into a really bad dream

The stomach is turning with the gas building strong

There’s not much time, it won’t be too long

I’m almost home, but I add a little speed

Please no cops, that’s all that I need

I briskly walk through the front door

I couldn’t have gone just one step more

I sit on the pot and wait for a shart

All of that stress, for only a fart

Image from Taco Bell's Facebook page

Check out my last poem! Poem Blog - Sunday Shelf Adventures

Sort:  

Haha gold man. I’ve been sitting on the crapper reading this and the last two lines were just too fitting lol. Too much I gotta get off steemit...

hahaha, I'm speechless

Oh boy. I'm not sure I want to encourage this... 😂😂😂

hahaha, as long as it gave you a laugh!

This is AWESOME haha I love taco bell - Mexican Pizzas are my go to but crunchwrap supremes are a close second ;) haha so cool keep up the good work. Im new to Steem and like your content so I upvoted and followed you!!! Hope you can check my page too.

Glad you enjoyed it! Ohh yes, those are great too, haha. I definitely plan on coming up with some more funny poems so stick around, sounds good and will do!

Their slogan is "CAN YOU SMELL THE BELL?" for a reason
😂😆😂

🐘💨🙊

🐒🔥

hahahaha, that really brightened my morning

Haha your poetic flow is inspiring my use of emojis & I have way too much fun with emojis 😆
🐋💨

hahaha, one of these days I'll have to try a poem with just emojis. I have a feeling that's going to be super difficult to make it rhyme

That would be awesome if you could work them in somehow!

pocketsend:15001@boatsports90, some pocket tokens for his poem that wrecked me with laughter this morning

Successful Send of 15001
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: boatsports90
New sending account balance: 355177
New receiving account balance: 15000
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 5991de2bd4b86c051f5140fd5f02a395e94c1419
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Use the same command I used above to send pocket across this blockchain:
pocketsend: amount and name with no spaces - be sure to put a comma after if you type anything else - you can leave out comma if no further text
Screen Shot 2018-02-13 at 2.14.57 PM.png
Screen Shot 2018-02-13 at 2.08.36 PM.png
the highlighted area shows your balance.
there is a 1 token fee, so I sent 15001 to cover the fee. Otherwise, if you send 15000, your receiver will get 14999 once fee is decucted.

They are yours and you can't really lose them, so if you ever need to check you balance, just pocketsend yourself or someone a few tokens

Awesome man, thank you so much! Looking forward to seeing where the pocket tokens go!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83