You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Circles and Pyramids

in #poetry7 years ago

A 100% upvote that I wished pushed your poetry into a more deserving tax bracket, but it's the thought that counts, right? ;-) Day brighteningly beautiful - and I hope you keep posting your fiction/poetry/prose.

Sort:  

I'm always greatful that you read and comment. And Iduno if you've noticed but $1sbd is worth $13 usd right now

I ALWAYS forget about SBD - but checked an hour ago and saw that! Didn't you have a post recently about it's potential to hit $10? I'm wondering what I should do with the knowledge that SBD is now worth $13...I'm like 99% powered up.

Do I sell the few SBD I have 'liquid'? Oh life choices...

It's up to you. I sold about half, $300 USD worth (only 30 SBD) to build a crypto portfolio which I never had before. Then I powered up the rest when steem was a bit cheaper so i got 5-6 steem per sbd. You can still get an ok rate cause sbd is still high but not as great as before (3-4 steem per sbd now). I'm sitting on sbd in case i can get 4 steem per sbd again but if it starts to go down i might sell it for dash or something and reinvest in steem when its not so high, or after i play around and make some money on other coins

I think the life lesson here is don't keep everything in power up mode lol. I had a significant amount of Ripple for years - and sold half over the summer when I was certain it couldn't go any higher (kicking myself so hard today...). That said, with its huge run up - I can sell a few thousand I think to get holiday money.

I NEED to pay more attention to Steem values going forward though. Great idea - trading what you earn on here to diversify.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55