Searching...

in #poetry7 years ago

We go searching...
knowingly
or inadvertently
for treasure troves in eyes that bleed insincerity
among bodies made of plastic
within disintegrating hands
we go searching

we roll over next to cold unfamiliar bodies
spend evenings sharing bottles of empty ideas
tangled within the vapid sheets
over unmade beds of distrust
and coat lust with love &
now with tomorrows

drowning in heavy mounds of what we believe we long for
missing all thats been dripped onto our fingertips and laid
at our doorsteps
time & time again
when will we know?


(I love this picture, not by me)

Thanks for reading. Hope you guys enjoy! :)

Sort:  

Hi Bluestsky,
When will we know? I like that. I love that picture too.... it attracted me and then I read your words and now I view you as a deep thinker. Maybe we never will know and only will ever have to rely on faith in ourselves. peace and love

I appreciate your comment more than you know. It's daunting sharing my thoughts with the world but people like you make me feel like it's worth it. I don't think we ever truly know. We move, we move and we grow. In the right direction? The wrong one? Will we ever know? Lol ;)

Dear Bluestky, I am pleased and grateful for your reply. At this time I think we all know which is right and wrong but then that's only what I think at the moment and what I sense in the moment. I hope you put the daunting thoughts away and let your light shine and trust that you will know which is right and wrong when you have to. peace and blessings

Congratulations @bluestsky! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31