A Moment of Departure...

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

A lot has been happening on Steem ecosystem lately. You can see people taking sides, whining about prices etc but still it is a great place to be. I decided to do something different which i have never done before. Here is my very first attempt at few words of poetry.
It is inspired by few songs and moments of Realism.


52977aa4881bb.jpg

So what if we are separated now?
I know we'll meet again someday

So what if our paths were not meant to end together?
We did spent moment of eternity in a span of single walk together

So what if fate does not want us to be together?
I’m glad that we got to meet atleast

I might hurt you a bit by leaving
But I want you to know, it has never been my intention

I'll just hide my tears behind my smile
Because they are never worth more than your Happiness

So what if it feels like an end?
But nothing will be ever finished between us

So what if we are separated now?
We'll definitely meet again someday...

Sort:  

I liked it very much, but unfortunately the translator translates not reliably, but it is still very soulfully written!

Thank you so much!

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Dear @bluemist

Hope you don't mind this post (a bit off-topic).

I know that you delegated some SP to dstors. I'm not sure if you're aware that they seem to shut down their project lately. Just check out their profile and read latest post.

Guys from dstors didn't even bother to contact people who supported them. Such a shame. This project looked very promissing.

ps.
I was wondering if you would consider supporting my efforts in building a crypto community here on Steemit..

Since HF20 took place, myself, along with a few other active "Steemians" decided to put in extra effort into making our little community stronger. And community build mostly on mutual engagement and support instead of financial rewards.

I recently delegated over 3500 SP to a group of 80 active steemians who struggled with low RC levels (resource credit). And the results has been great so far. One of my latest posts reached over 800 comments, which I found insane

Those results are only proving that our efforts are worth something. The only thing is that I can only do "that much" with my current resources.

Perhaps you could consider supporting our efforts with some delegation? I would seriously appreciate your help.

Please let me know what do you think. I will appreciate every feedback, regardless of your decision.

Yours
Piotr

Hi, @bluemist!

You just got a 1.2% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @bluemist!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.379 which ranks you at #672 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 14 places in the last three days (old rank 686).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 186 contributions, your post is ranked at #23.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi @BlueMist

Excellent choice of topic. Indeed there is so much happening in Steem ecosystem lately. Interesting times.

I'm not good with poetry so it's hard for me to comment it. Is there some hidden message in your piece?

ps. thank you for reaching out to me via Discord.

Yours
Piotr

@bluemist please refund my 4 steem bot eat due to your blacklist smithgold transfer 4 STEEM to appreciator https://steemit.com/steemit/@smithgold/steem-meme-for-today-pump

@bluemist You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78