🌲 POE-TREE 🍎

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

usa-1669714_1920.JPG

This poem is the culmination of my love of nature, activism, and science.

Water drawn up by the roots to aid in photosynthesis.
Oxygen created to aid symbiosis.
Apple, peach, apricot and lime.
Sequoias to recharge my mind.
Shade from trees is natures A/C.
Trees are the carbon bank.
We drive cars to them because they are majestic and pretty.
They remove our air pollution.
We should plant them because we don't have a cheaper solution.
Trees are pretty and houses for birds.
They are our allies that make no words.

apple-2788662_1920.JPG

SOURCE
https://pixabay.com/en/usa-america-california-1669714/
https://pixabay.com/en/apple-red-red-apple-hand-2788662/

Sort:  

nice poem, even better pun

Thanks! I'm glad you liked it :)

The photo and poem go hand in hand.
Good job :)

Would you kindly resteem this poem? That would be rad!

Done :)
Checkout my blogs too :D

Thank you very much! I like the boat and ocean photo!

great poem about nature :) enjoyed reading it. Thanks for sharing :)

I'm glad you liked it and your welcome :)

I will be creating more content in the future with nature theme and fiction. I look forward to watching your music videos when the videos can be played on firefox.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Liked it, re-steemed..... nicely done

Thank you Mark!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49