SteemitPoetryContest #16 A Lipstick on the Floor

in #poetry7 years ago

A5A4EF3E-30F6-4C94-8CAA-F4B667C8701B.jpeg

I follow SteemitPoetryContest #16 by @terrycraft. Please enjoy my work.

A Lipstick on the Floor

 

A lipstick lied alone on the mezzanine floor
A piece of heart left in the closed-door
Rain came with clouds and thunder
All buried anger became bitter

Please don't call me, you said
Rushing to pack all memories left
You put them on your backpack and flee to elevator
Not all. There is still a lipstick on the floor

I still felt it sweping my lips
As sweet as grapes pruned on summer winds
I glided it across my lips and gown
In the mirror I just saw a sad clown

Image Source: Pixabay


I hope you love my work. Please upvote, resteem and follow @blogiwank if you want to support me.

Sort:  

So sweet...
hm.... we seem to be sad-faced clowns

Lipstik romantis

Lipstik siapa ya? 🤔

Merah itu menggoda. Hahaa.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62663.38
ETH 2445.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67