Poetry - Sunset and Seasides

in #poetry7 years ago

Sunset and Seasides


I can feel the sunset's warmth seeping into my skin.
Right on my cheek like someone's kissing on it.
While the coldness of the sea ran among my feet.
And the traces of sadness are being soothed from the deep.
I'm in between the shadows and and light.
A two-faced girl standing in between an empty flood.
A flood of bitter-sweet memories filled up to the brim.
Wishing I've never lost everything that I had.
And gained everything that I should have had.
Eitherway, these are just wishful thinking.
That floats into existence when I'm alone.
But always never fail to cease to exist when I'm walking amongst people.
I think it simply means one thing.
That they are just fragments of my mind and heart.
I can simply ignore.

blessednami.jpg

Sort:  

What you express is all our reality with the ups and downs of everyday life. You simply have to live those moments and feel them fully my friend @blessednami

Thank you so much for your kind words. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29