"We Have Come Again" SSPC 73

in #poetry6 years ago


source

We have come again
Yawning songs of abracadabra
To pacify heaven
Wrestling the angels to fall to their knees

We have come again
In screams of choruses
Drumming drums to quake earth
And tear skies

We have come again
With harps, lyres and flutes
Gathering like a mass of dark clouds
To perch, wetting the earth
But it dissipates like puff of the winds
Into a swam of locusts

We have come again
Spirit filled, action filthy
Lashing tongues of praises



source

THANK YOU FOR READING


Join Steem Schools on Discord here

Sort:  

Hi buddy

I've been away for past 3 weeks (short holiday) and finally im back :) Loads of catching up is awaiting me now.

I checked your profile and im glad to see that you're still very active on steemit.

How have you been doing?

Obviously upvoted.

Cheers buddy,
Piotr

I have been just fine. Was already wondering why you werent active again. I hope your holiday was great.

thx for your kind reply. it's so good to be back.
I love community here on steemit that i managed to surround myself with.

my holiday was just perfect. of course it seem to be to short as always haha :)

take care mate

A dismal but true commentary of what “church” has become. I love the phrase, “action filthy”. In some ways the church is in the midst of redefining itself. I’m just not sure iif it will be any better.

Yes..exactly!
I love how you read my thoughts exactly as i think them. I am a little bit hopeful though. Maybe one day it will get better. Just maybe.

My word what Imagery! the truth is it's very difficult to create imageries but you did like it's a plate of food, I'm really amazed at the theme, what can I sayzonroo your poem is my pick of the week, it's totally beautiful.
The church became more than just a worship place with your outstanding creativity

Thank you @josediccus for these kind words.
They mean alot. Thanks.

I have come again to appreciate your wonderful work friend. True it's regarding the assignment, but also about making friends.

We have come again
With harps, lyres and flutes
Gathering like a mass of dark clouds
To perch, wetting the earth
But it dissipates like puff of the winds
Into a swam of locusts

Wonderful verse, describing an event that brings people together like rain and they dissolve like the calm after the storm.

Nice one mate

I like this piece a lot. I'm sharing it as my choice for poem of the week for last week. 😎

Whoah...thank you very much for that. Am glad you have considered this your pick. Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67