Tea for two

in #poetry6 years ago

image.jpeg

Back in the old trunk digging up bones

image.jpeg

Last resume of a starving new kid in town, to broke for the subway or cigarettes, exhausted.

image.jpeg

lucky landed a cigarette, and a job that would last two days, but put me on course to my next one, the first step in a long trek.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

Just random pages and old pictures

Here's a special treat for all you WW2 fans, enjoy

image.jpeg

Sort:  

My goodness, it's totally been ages I saw your poems at all, where have you been my friend?

I'm here intermittently, the real life seems to eat more time than I can give to this place. Alive and well, worked hard.

welcome my dear friend.. @bleedpoet this poetry just fantastic.because you explan doing this writing very properly. specially this hand writing every word just impressible.i am always attracted them.but i am miss your poetry everyday and you.you giving along time gape in this community.hopefully you are better.but i am doing comment your poetry some time after.so,sorry for that.but i don,t know you giving post yesterday.today when i will check ur blog i am got your beautifull poetry post.you are a origional writer always good poetry.its always my heart touching..thanks to sharing for your good creativity knowledge skills thought i respect you.very well done.take care yourself and best of luck of your great work.i want you stayed always live long happily in your whole life in your good family.my best wishes anytime with you.all the best..my dear friend.. @bleedpoet

Never worry, I'm still here, just barely. It's a hard gig to keep running consistently with life eating so much of my energies. Hope all is well with you and your family😀

Oh E, always romancing the dark poetry. Do you have any good adventure stories? Or was it just loneliness and poetry? I am supposed to be Poe here and you Hemingway. Was Hemingway angst like this? Perhaps I should pick up some Hemingway on my way.

The stories I could tell...

If only I had some sort of platform to share them😂

Pick up 'A Farewell to Arms' and you'll find out how angsty Hemingway was.

... but I like both my arms. ;P j/k,
I think will have tea instead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30