Something old, something new, something strange, nothing blue

in #poetry7 years ago

This page I found blowing out in the wind... Or maybe I was in my garage listening to my Opas old tapes.

image.jpeg

This one stayed home, a little off key, a bit of creative writing in the most literal sense.

image.jpeg

And here's an oldy from the next book to come, an experiment in writing a love story that never was... Unfortunately that means it's pretty fucking cliched, but when you see the rest of it you may be surprised. And I read it because obviously I can't show you me writing it... dan Space-time continuum laws😠

image.jpeg

Sort:  

Interesting!

6a681934175c92913184b6c7634f8646.jpg
Your face is offly flushed today... :) I hope its not a fever...

Perhaps it is, and the only prescription, is more cowbell.
I work outside, so I'm generally pretty dark, plus I have some sorta zit thing festering on my nose

...Sure. I believe that. It all looks fine to me.

What is a plutard?

Petard, and it shouldn't be hung, but rather hoisted
To be hoisted by ones petard is to be blown up by ones own bomb, an analogy for creating ones own demise . However I think I screwed it up so bad it is hardly recognizable as the turn of phrase it's meant to be.

Yes, I thought a plutard was some type of fancy lederhosen or a type of stocking...
I was like... What? You hung yourself from your own stockings ...ok ...weird.

Do you have a post of mine that you go back to and re-read sometimes more than others? What post would it be?
...if you know ...
you did that sort of thing.

...

Tbh, I barely have enough time to get through your new content.😉 I think the green letter is the only one I've reread more than twice.

Question for question... Have you read the breakup in Venetian Fox on bleedpoetry? It's about halfway through, big black heart to start, hard to miss it. The cover is a venetian marble with a small fox sticker.

On closer examination, that book isn't on bleed... So now I've got to do those books as well

No why? I don't see anything with a fox sticker... can you link it?

I double checked, my bad, it's not there, was going to link it but not there😕

I have't actually checked the books out very much, as I wasn't sure if they were all up on steemit or not and if I should just wait for the content to come up in the feed naturally. Just got into some of the poetry you blogged/posted over the years in the table of contents on the side.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B8byyUhTt5WINjlyYjBzaUp5LTg

Here's a fun one, I was trying to learn German at the time, so I tried to cut down on writing, choosing to draw(poorly) instead, life as a manny.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01