Poetry Dice week 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

After my house burned down
Late that night I cried as
I buried my fish by moonlight.
Everything would be okay,
No one knew I started the fire.

image.png

Thanks again to @robyneggs for this friendly competition. It is great to meet fellow wordsmiths.

Sort:  

These contests look fun and your entry was great!
Have a good day at work today :)

Okay, which reference is the pyramid?

I think I got the other 8 references... :-)
Great entry! 📛 Glad to see you on board.



Thanks for contributing to the One Human Basket community! You have received 100% percent upvote and resteem! :-) Cheers!

I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out more in the NEW Poetry Dice Challenge

Buried-tomb-pyramid.

I find the repeat dice the hardest to deal with creatively, think I'll stick to one entry per contest. I'd be willing to help you guys judge if you need a tie breaker vote, but don't have the time to become a full judge. Thank you for running the contest, it must be exhausting.

got it! :-) it is getting to be quite busy and quickly! I love it tho! I will remember you when I need help, thank you for your offer @bleedpoet - steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41