I’m not here.

in #poetry5 years ago

B42D9A13-CC5F-47EA-9098-D55CBA047985.png
My hearts not in it
The bullish truth is the bear market
The spark is gone
Because the fire was fueled
Burned out.
99CE8596-AE37-40A5-8192-7C7628F919FD.jpeg
I’ve been growing and shrinking
Thinking and winking and linking my arms together across my chest.
Counting my blessings I love best
And burning bridges to protect my island.
A7B513F6-CAD5-40ED-BC45-31C85E8873CF.jpeg
I’ve been here but not in spirit
A quiet peruser, a barely registered user
Checked out checking out, checkmated against my better self.
The flame crackles the end of another cigarette and my regrets inhaled on every sweet puff.
53D17B30-43FE-492A-AD40-F759F9C98200.png
Somewhere you lost me there and I’m never coming back,
Not the star eyed boy you knew,
Not the dew eyed poet,
Not the raging tiger at your throat or the braying mule at your bedside.
Hopefully the flames subside and we can see again without smoke in our eyes.
Hopefully the feelings died, and this will be easier on you now.
4D4ED321-6A1A-4D53-965D-FAF1782AD9FA.jpeg

Sort:  

Jeezus, some foreboding vibes all in this. But i feel ya B. Hope your holidays were good mon! Hope ta see ya in the flesh sometime this year 🤘

I’ll sort it out, no worries. Happy new year, hope our paths cross in 2019.

Your currency is inspiration and community, not money...or whatever Canadians use to buy things, probably moose pelts or something. The value of moose pelts might be down right now, but your value of being a glue in this community and just a cool ass dude is the highest it has ever been.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Polar bears and loons, moose, beaver and boats. I had to shake up the break down to come back to it with more realistic goals. Thanks goat, tbh the only thing I was checking for a while were your funny ass posts.

That made me feel special. Of course, I'm also depressive so now I feel bad for not putting more out.

Don’t be hard on yourself, quality over quantity, making a living takes up too much time, but so do hard times.

You should write motivational posters😝 happy new year you crazy Serbian, I see you went to war with @berniesanders while I was gone... you cray son?

I’m not sad, I just got a new phone and was playing with the camera... my next post will be number 5000, so I’ll try to make it a little more candid and colorful.

.

I’ll stay neutral like Albania 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64