SteemitPoetryContest #15 A Daughters Love

in #poetry6 years ago

Here's my entry to SteemitPoetryContest #15 #poetry #poetrycontest from @terrycraft.


I wrote this when I first entered Steemit. It's about my mom who has Alzheimer's. I know this is one quatrains over but I couldn't just cut it short.

A Daughters Love

Your eyes stare, a long distance void I long to sever.
That stare though seems it will last forever.
You may not remember the birth, the life you gave to me
But I know, at least for now, you remember me.

I miss you sometimes, even when you're here,
It's hard, you know, sometimes, to keep back the tears.
Your so strong mom, even though our conversations are lacking,
What you show me is so amazing, even though your world is blacking.

You see mom, even though you won't read this,
I know one day nothing you'll miss.
You'll be sitting next to the all knowing,
And he'll be asking you to watch over me as you sit there glowing.

Eventually that day will come,
I prepare myself even though my world will be numb.
I love you beyond all words can say,
For now, I'll try to keep my feelings at bay...

-@Bleedinheart


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00