You know my way

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Oh, baby, baby, baby, is paradise still a good place to be? I might even die in a plane crash, but I've got some other stuff to do. I think it's better just to wait. And please don't worry, as long as I can breath I'm pretty much okay.
Say, do you love me?
You know I want to stay. So do you love me?
Now that you know my way, say, do you love me?
I'm deus ex machine. So do you love me?
My power stays within. Say, do you love me?
Because I'd better die with love, than live without it.

My human body felt so good, when I was thinking of you baby. I even couldn't imagine that it was possible to feel like that. But now there's nothing left because I have no chance to see you. I might have joined you on your path, but I have yet to go my way.
Say, do you love me?
You know I want to stay. So do you love me?
Now that you know my way, say, do you love me?
I'm deus ex machine. So do you love me?
My power stays within. Say, do you love me?
Because I'd better die with love, than live without it.


This one is dedicated to someone who now is not here. Life is such a strange thing, but you have to live your life no matter what.

Sort:  

I enjoyed this more and more after 3-4 passes.

It puts me in kind of the original beats, more Kerouac than Ginsberg, the earlier stuff with the great internal rythym that’s so subtle it’s just like hinting at it, enough to get your mind clicking around trying to find that “right” cadence.

“I might even die in a place crash, but I’ve got some other stuff to do.”

I can’t read that without trying out different emphases and pauses in different spots, trying to work out the way it would exist off the page in the speakers mouth.

Your writing really comes alive because of that subtle flow.

Thanks. There's really some subtle rhythm in the place. Just a hint of it. It works well with a proper beat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62829.19
ETH 3026.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61