TO MUM

in #poetry6 years ago

Okay, so i just found out about the @zizymena's #loveandobsession poem challenge. So I decided to give it a shot.
Here's a link to participate.
Meanwhile, here i go...

In memory of my late mum.
images (3).jpeg

#loveandobsession

Who says we have no right to remember
When all we can do is remember?

What use are flowers
When eyes blaze hate?

What use are flowers
For the dead cold soul

What use are flowers
After all these weary years?

In all my wonderings
I see you in that buxom girl
Whose finger frisked my fast

I see you in that smile totemed face
Like a wind kiss on flowers.

I see you
In those carved words
That swell the sail of my mind

In all these wonderings
I feel you even in the air
And memory binds us in a bond it calls love

I spit on the pages
The bitterness of my burden

I paste a smile on my face
To white wash the deep emotion

I tear myself away
From simple charms of my conscriptor,

The brain is damaged with vigils
In effort to make night reason,

In the torture of isolation
I strive to confess pain

My weapon is a sheet of paper,

Each little sigh
Reminds me of an absence,

Each little moan
Reminds me of an absence,

Where has she gone that no one can tell?
Why did she forget the love we treasured?

Call me obsessed
Yes, I search for answers in vain places

Call me insane,
Yes, I talk to myself to find out why

I know you're gone but i won't stop
Because I miss you so much, I'm now obsessed

images (4).jpeg
unnamed.jpg

Sort:  

Lovely poem
So deep it's got me thinking

This is a very wonderful piece @blaqkarho.
Your diction is definitely specific

I'm glad you liked it dear

Copy the link and paste it on zizymena's post for the competition with link here https://steemit.com/contest/@zizymena/15sbd-reward-pool-writing-contest-381ff551cc531

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by efetarhena from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59838.11
ETH 2384.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51