Poetry for pleasure #4

in #poetry6 years ago

Planck Jaguars

Floating at the Apex of the Meniscus
Ripples reflecting structures
Seemingly networked nanoscopic strings
Pinged in symphony progressing time itself

Longer the dividing decimals exponentialities
Closer the barriers of sensible cochlear rhythm
Asynchronistic hymns’ of vibrational oscillations
Radiating through vacuous space

As if from everywhere; a lack of nothing
Rumbling thundering eruptions
Encapsulated resonances chiming
Illuminating universal framework
Senses evolved via extrapolation

Thousandth of a second whisper
Compressed, virtually heard by nothing
Disrupted if interactively observed
Through itself bridging the chasm
Existence but a mere reflection

Alpha 2 Beta I2 Beta 112 N-Acetylserine

Sort:  

Oh, I saw this too late to resteem! This may be the most math-laden poem I've ever seen. #loveit! This:
Radiating through vacuous space
As if from everywhere; a lack of nothing
Rumbling thundering eruptions
Encapsulated resonances chiming

It's all good. Even the parts that go way over my head, the way all things mathematical do. Ever hear of "Dawn of the Algorithm"? https://www.inkshares.com/books/dawn-of-the-algorithm
A picture book of 33 poems inspired by science [fiction], video games, books & movies, life in Paris ... a poetry book by Yann Rousselot.
I reviewed it for Perihelion Science Fiction, and here at Steemit:
Yann Rousselot, poet, lured me to the dark side with “Dawn of the Algorithm” — Steemit https://steemit.com/poetry/@carolkean/yann-rousselot-poet-lured-me-to-the-dark-side-with-dawn-of-the-algorithm
Fun book - as fun as your own poetry!

The full playlist of the audiobook is free to download - if you like it, share away. https://soundcloud.com/anominou5/sets/dawn-of-the-algorithm

The full playlist of the audiobook is free to download - if you like it, share away. https://soundcloud.com/anominou5/sets/dawn-of-the-algorithm

Wow i'm sorry i never saw this sooner! Will absolutely check it out, i am hit and miss on this platform! You rock though! :)

You sound like me!! Months later - even YEARs later - I will find a nice message someone left me in some odd inbox or Facebook or as a reply to my blog. You're totally endearing yourself to me by admitting to the same thing. I love your math-y poetry. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30