Your Love Resurrected My Soul [Poetry]

in #poetry5 years ago

20190318_141637-01-01.jpeg

In the middle of my darkest night you were my light.
You took my hand and raised me from my ashes.

You stitched my heart together and gave me a new name.
You called me "my precious daughter" and draw a smile on my face.

You filled my empty heart with love and care,
my soul revived and I felt alive again.

20190318_141637-01.jpeg

When I feel weak you give me strength...
When I feel unworthy you say you're proud of me...
When I feel unloved you tell me I'm your precious child...

Your love resurrected my soul and gave me a new purpose.
Your presence fills my heart with awe and joy!

Thanks God for loving me!

Sort:  

Thanks for your 60SP delegation. We will upvote and resteem your posts!
Just add 50SP to your 60SP and your posts will be shared on twitter via our account with more than 5200 targeted followers.
Join our community on discord here: https://discord.gg/bAcUWPb

This is really inspiring. up'z and tipped ^^,

Thanks a lot!

You Lights Up My ♥ Life ♬

Posted using Partiko Android

Awwww thanks Blue! I know that's a song but I will pretend you said that to me! 😅 😊💙😘

also the Song for @blacklux ♥ ♩♬

On a Winters day ♬
........
California DreAmin' ♬♬

Posted using Partiko Android

Let's dance Blue! 😀

OMG !
오 마이 갓~!

쉐킷~! ♩♬

Posted using Partiko Android

😂😂😂

Howdy blacklux! hey this is the best poetry I done read on steemit!
Beautiful. And echoes what so many of us are experiencing!

Ha..ha..ha... you can't say anything bad about this! 😁

Dratts! foiled again! lol. that's from some famous cartoon character but I don't remember which one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74