EMPTY

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Despite me being positive in life there are those times that I feel so alone. I tried to be the person that everybody can rely on but to whom can I rely to? When the world is so empty and the feelings are just memories? Let me share a short poem I made.



93776A23-5FEE-41DA-9523-8440A5B73E50.jpeg https://pin.it/kqez6ughertajq

EMPTY

Empty, Her mind was nothing

Nothing but those dark and awful memories
Memories that she tried to forget
Forget it by her mind but not by her heart

Heart, is full of worldly lies
Lies that makes you feel better
Better to hear a lie than hear the freaking truth
Truth that he will never be yours again

Again, she was just sitting in that chair
Chair near the window and memories kept flowing
Flowing like a water in the river
River flows silently because it is empty

When my life is silent I know that something is wrong.

How was your day?

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by blackelephant being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Hi Jake .. I'm just here and I can listen to all your stories... :) I think I have more problem than you have... I can't climb on mountains... I can't hold a hand of someone while walking... I can't ride a bike.... cuz I'm a person with disability...... But I keep positive in everyday :D So you must too.
I like your poem. Keep it up :D

Aww thank you very much @ezraabas. I appreciate your perseverance and being positive in life.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pinkgeek from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

The last part of your poem got me.

when life is quiet, I know something is wrong.

You can enhance your talent and get to meet other poets by joining the Steemschool discord channel using this link
https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

I look forward to seeing you there dear.

Oh thank you very much @biljed. Expect me there.

Just holla at me when you arrive. @biljed it's there. I will be sure to welcome you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60826.76
ETH 2393.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62