The words forever silenced (Poetry)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

CDDF19B3-EFAE-4440-9CDE-AF4908390CE3.jpeg

(Haven't really learnt the editing fully in here yet, so have no idea how this image will be presented. It was taken when my moms ashes was poured into the ocean.)

Held your hand, as you released your last breath
Couldn't really stand, staying there and then
Rushed out in a hurry, hade to pour out my heart
Sat down on my own, tear stricken cheeks mend

Our history repeats itself over and over again
We are linked in the sorrow, we shall all be apart of
No escape, no hiding, its just matter of time my friends
Maybe not today or tomorrow, but one day you’ll feel this sorrow

I remember how we used to talk
No more, never again shall we
The words for ever silenced
Memories flooding me

Will the pain ever mend
How can I ever press send
Again

Sort:  

#life
Forrest Gump : Life is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re going to get.

One of my favorite movies ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45