Some days, you slip through (poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago

Some days, you just slip through my defenses, lurking in the back of my mind, waiting for that opportunity to just emerge fromt the depths.
You pounce on me like a wild cat, catching me completely off guard.
The tsunami of emotions left in your wake overcomes me, consumes me completely releasing the hurricane of salty tears held back by the dam I so meticulously built after your last visit of my mind.

The pain as fresh as if it was just a mere moment since last you spoke to me, when in fact its been years. Crushed hearts mend slower with each destructive implosion of emotion.

I can see you clearly in my minds eyes, hear your crystall laughter go like ripples through my soul. I knew, youd be the last, youd be the only one for me, because I live in a fantasy, thought to me by hollywood.
There is this one and only, this magic right one for me, or so Ive been led to believe. So then, considering how I feel, Im doomed to be on my own for the rest of my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33