If only (poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago

354818A1-2F59-43CF-9BAE-BA8FB3C9A92C.jpeg

I wish I could be around for a while
To see you both developed your style
What will you be what will you become
But this will not be, I will not see, some

The years will pass in a blink
Memories fade down the sink
A distant pain at the back of your head
A father you boys never truly hade

I wish things where different my loved ones
But your father will pass, open a door
I hope you'll find in your hearts, forgiveness once
That your father was taken to soon, to distant shores

So young, a tender age, all memories will fade
Maybe once in a while you will walk in your fathers shade
But I leave you these words of worlds seen and felt
What's the meaning I will never be able to tell

Take life as it comes and know
All will come and pass like a firework show
Care for eachother and those you keep dear
Its important that you have people with whom you share

Heartache is pain never felt, not even if in the past you've dealt
Sorrow will pass like the morning rain
Sunshine always comes back to melt
The ice shed on your hearts fire will gain

Be kind and kindness shall on each of you be
As if passed through eternity
Space is vast and we are just a speck a grain
A multitude unimagined will keep you sane

Love like a blazing fire, passionately so
Don't let heartbreak make love go
Don't let heartache turn you cold
Let the pain teach you to be wise as you turn old

Sort:  

This ia a very nice poem
For those that have lost someone dear
Keep it up
and drink the glass your pour

hahhah. nice post.

@seyiodus.

#Hug-Challenge!

Thank you for the appreciation. It will fuel me to produce more originall work ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95