I’ll remember (poetry/photography)

in #poetry7 years ago

22D9953E-92CD-4639-8A8E-090D9C9C5DDB.jpeg

Never ever have I been loved like that before
The way you touched my body touched my soul
Heart overfilled, to the brim and beyond
Sad it all ended in the drain, now your gone

Coulda held you for all my life
Wanted to make you my wife
But we where damaged you and I
Beyond repair, or so it seemed right?

My biggest mistake in my life
That you and I hade such fights
With so much love, there's bound to be some strife
Just wish you'd still be by my side, now my wife

Now I will live through my memmories
You messed with my mind but I’ll have our stories
Embracing the love I felt
Like a magic memmory pelt

(Do please remember to upvote, resteem, follow, comment if you like my style)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48