Lover of mine

in #poetry6 years ago

image
Lover of mine.

Lover of mine, let not our feet touch the ground
as we hang steadfast on love's grip.
We should rather, sore weightless in the wind of romance and folly;
'Cos within the grains of the ground lies the pungent stench of humanity that mar
the pleasures of life.
image
Lover of mine, what can my humanity present to you than words of my lips?
And yours, than the pleasure of your loin watered by words of my feeble lips?
My eyes upon yours, your lips upon mine;
My seed in yours, your virtue in mine
image

So lover of mine, let's elope from our humanity and hide in it; void of reason and complexity.
And when all is done, let our bones dwell in regret.
image

#witty
#lovers

Sort:  

Wonderful. Great shots!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42